My Teacher is a Monster! No, I Am Not!

184d57fcbe204873b333705ab04bc390When Bobby goes to the park, the last thing he expects to see is his teacher. It’s his nightmare come true, and his teacher’s too. My favourite part shows Bobby on the park bench beside his monster teacher, raising his hand. By the end of their time at the park, Ms. Kirby looks less and less like a monster, and even though the book is mostly about Bobby’s perspective, we get to feel a bit of empathy for the teacher too. Peter Brown‘s  My Teacher is a Monster! No, I Am Not! is a fun look at perceptions. And of course, some great illustrations.

 

About aneducationinbooks

sharing my favourite must-read children's books for kids, teachers and parents
This entry was posted in Love that art, Picture books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Teacher is a Monster! No, I Am Not!

  1. Mr Brown has a wicked sense of humor! 🙂

Leave a Reply

