Z is for Moose

At first I thought this was going to be just like A is for Salad, which I love. Z is for Moose, though, is its own story, and a funny one to boot. Not your typical ABC book, Moose has character development and reconciliation.  0060799846

Without spoiling author Kelly Bingham‘s backstage drama for the alphabet show, I’ll just drop a few hints. Moose, like Limelight Larry, is a stage-hog, over-eager for his walk-on part to arrive. Zebra, the director, is trying to manage the crew and stars that jumble together in a cacophony of illustrative genius by Paul O. Zelinsky.

Z is for Moose is a brilliant book; read it for fun. Or use the comparison texts to meet those Language Arts goals.

About aneducationinbooks

sharing my favourite must-read children's books for kids, teachers and parents
This entry was posted in Love that art, Picture books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Z is for Moose

  1. Jim B says:

    I also loved this book. Your description of cacophony is so appropriate.

  2. I can’t wait to check out this book! I loved A is for Salad, too!

  3. I’ve seen this book and like the sound of it, but haven’t checked it out yet. I think that I need to! I like that word cacophony too! Sounds like our chickens.

Leave a Reply

